Using your Xero Practice Manager integration

Using your Xero Practice Manager integration

Syncing your client records from XPM

Once connected to XPM, an automatic sync will occur twice daily.  This is a one-way sync - XPM remains the source of truth. Client records can only be updated in Xero and will, therefore, be in 'view only' mode in The Gap.

You can manually trigger an XPM sync to import new or updated client records into The Gap instantly. Follow these steps:
  1. Navigate to the main menu > Clients.
  2. Click Update Xero clients.
  3. A success bar will confirm the sync has started.
  4. When the sync is complete, another success bar will appear, prompting you to refresh your page to view the updated client records.

Information imported from XPM

The Gap imports the following information from XPM:
  1. Client name
  2. Client Contact details:
    1. Primary contact tag
    2. Contact name
    3. Contact phone number
    4. Contact email address

Disconnecting your Xero Practice Manager Account

To disconnect your Xero Practice Manager:
  1. Navigate to the app bar menu > Org Settings.
  2. Click on the Integrations tab.
  3. Click the Disconnect button on the Xero Practice Manager tile.
  4. The status badge will update to Not connected when the disconnection is complete.

Note
Once you have successfully disconnected from XPM:
  1. the Update Xero Clients  button under the Clients area will now say Add clients, and you will now be able to add and manage client records in The Gap
  2. a banner will display for all users in your organisation informing them "You've been disconnected from XPM"

Attention
Only users with admin permissions can manage your Xero connection.